To protect our clients and job seekers from potential employment scams we run sophisticated automatic checks on any activity in your Betterteam account.

If our system detects anything unusual your account is automatically disabled and our Customer Success team is notified. Our team will then manually review your account and re-activate if it passes a set of more detailed checks.

If you have only just signed up with us please check your email as we may have already sent you information on why your account was disabled.

How long until my account is re-enabled?

During normal US business hours, this should happen within the hour.

My account is still disabled. How do I appeal this decision?

Email customersuccess@betterteam.com and our team can assist.

Did this answer your question?